ON-LINE PARENTING APART WORKSHOP OPTIONS

1.) Families Change:

<u>Families Change</u> is a free divorce and separation Parent Education website developed by the Center for Families, Children and the Courts. Course options are available for parents as well as children. The "Parenting After Separation" section of the course can take from <u>five (5) to 10 hours</u> to complete, depending on the individual. This class meets the parent education requirements set forth by Superior Court of California, County of Mendocino.

www.familieschange.ca.gov - "Parenting After Separation" section

2.) Online Co-Parenting / Divorce Class:

<u>www.OnlineParentingPrograms.com</u> offers an Online Co-Parent Education program for families raising children between multiple homes. The <u>10 hour Online Co-Parenting</u> *Class* meets the parent education requirements set forth by Superior Court of California, County of Mendocino.

For those parents taking a class to fulfill the Mendocino County Family Court local mandate, the following discount code can be used to waive the fee and take the class at no cost. The discount code for a free class is: **Lake_Free**

The program also offers a book format for parents who do not have access to the internet.

Contact Information:

- Via telephone: 866-504-2883, 8:00 am till 6:00 pm, Monday Friday
- www.OnlineParentingPrograms.com

PLEASE NOTE

In order to show compliance with the Family Court parent education mandate, upon completion of either class, each parent should submit one (1) certificate of completion to both of the following locations:

- Superior Court of California, County of Mendocino
 100 N. State Street, Family Law Clerk, Room 107, Ukiah, CA 95482
- Family Court Services, 100 North State Street, Room 212, Ukiah, CA 95482