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ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, State Bar Number and Address) 
      

FOR COURT USE ONLY 

TELEPHONE NO.:       FAX NO. (Optional):       

E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional):        

ATTORNEY FOR (Name):        

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF MENDOCINO 
 UKIAH Courthouse 

100 North State Street 
Ukiah, CA  95482 

 TEN MILE Branch Court 
700 South Franklin Street 
Fort Bragg, CA  95437 

PETITIONER/PLAINTIFF:         

vs: 
RESPONDENT/DEFENDANT:         CASE NUMBER:       

NOTICE OF FAMILY LAW CASE MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE 
and 

ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE re: FAILURE TO COMPLY 
(California Rules of Court, Rule 5.83; Family Code § 2450; Code of Civil Procedure §§ 583.210, 583.310, and Standing Order 2025-03) 

 
Pursuant to California Rules of Court, Title 5, and Standing Order 2025-04, Petitioner must serve a copy of this 
Notice of Family Law Case Management Conference, together with the summons and petition on Respondent.  
The court will strictly monitor compliance and may impose sanctions and will dismiss a petition for repeated 
failures to comply. 

This case is assigned to the Honorable         for all purposes. 
1. Parties/counsel to this action must comply with required filing and service deadlines or appear at 

an Order to Show Cause re: Failure to File Proof of Service hearing on       
at    in Department    of the above referenced court. 

2. Parties/counsel must appear for a Case Management Conference on       
at     in Department    of the above referenced court. 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE PETITIONER: 
a. You must serve the respondent with the Petition, Summons, and a copy of this Notice.  A Proof of 

Service must be filed within 60 days of case initiation (CRC § 5.83).  The Order to Show Cause hearing 
will be vacated upon timely filing of the Proof of Service and parties will not be required to appear. 

b. If a response from the respondent is not filed within 30 calendar days after service of the Petition, 
you must file with the court the necessary documents to obtain a default judgment and conclude your 
case.  The Family Law Case Management Conference hearing date will be cancelled, and your 
appearance will not be required once you file the default judgment. 

c. If the respondent files a response within 30 calendar days after the petition has been served, you 
must file with the court and mail the respondent a completed Family Law Case Status Report (local 
form MFL-251) at least 15 days before the Family Law Case Management Conference.  Appearance 
at the Family Law Case Management Conference is mandatory.  Remote appearances are 
authorized pursuant to Local Rules 1.9 and 1.11. 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE RESPONDENT: 
a. If you plan to do so, you must file your response with the court and serve the petitioner within 

30 days after you have been served with the Petition. 
b. If you do not file a timely response, the petitioner may file documents to obtain a default judgment, 

and your case will be concluded by the court without your involvement. 
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d. If you file a response you must mail to the petitioner a completed Family Law Case Status Report 
(local form MFL-251) at least 15 days before the Family Law Case Management Conference.  
Appearance at the Family Law Case Management Conference is mandatory.  Remote 
appearances are authorized pursuant to Local Rules 1.9 and 1.11. 

If you need help, you may contact the Self-Help Center at the Ukiah Courthouse. 
Forms can be obtained from the Self-Help Center or the court’s website at www.mendocino.courts.ca.gov. 
 

Dated:   KIM TURNER, Clerk of the Court 
    
    
    
   Deputy Clerk 

 

http://www.mendocino.courts.ca.gov/

